HomePrint FriendlyEmail Page

Go To Search
Click to Home
About the CountyDepartmentsNew ResidentsOur MunicipalitiesOfficialsHow Do I...?


Posted on: January 6, 2017

PCTI Bulldogs Football Team Takes Championship Title



WHEREAS the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Passaic has the desire to recognize the Passaic County Technical Institute Varsity Football Team who recently completed another amazing Fall Season advancing for the third consecutive year to the state sectional tournament all the way to the State Sectional Finals played at MetLife Stadium; and
WHEREAS the adventure began as the Bulldogs secured the #3 seed in the NJSIAA Tournament after a 7-2 campaign in the New Jersey Super Football Conference-Liberty Division, securing a second place finish in the ultra-competitive NJFSC Liberty-Red Division; and
WHEREAS the team hosted Hackensack High School in round one, dispatching them in a convincing 31-0 PCTI victory which win set up a round two confrontation with the #2 seeded Soaring Eagles of Union City High School, where the Bulldogs continued their dominance with a come from behind victory scoring on a 98-yard drive with less than 3.8 seconds remaining to shock the Eagles, defeating them by a score of 16-14 and securing the Bulldogs third consecutive Sectional Final against rival Ridgewood Maroons, a team that the Bulldogs lost to in the regular season by a score of 14-7; and
WHEREAS in the sectional final game, the Maroons stuck first taking the lead on a Bulldog’s turnover, then the Bulldogs blocked a Ridgewood punt and four plays later took the lead by a score of 7-6 on a pass to the end zone, this game continued back and forth until a Bulldog turnover again gave Ridgewood a short field and a 14-7 lead, the Bulldogs responded with an 8l-yard touchdown drive with 1.21 seconds remaining but an unfortunate missed extra point ended a magical season with a heart-wrenching 14-13 loss; and
WHEREAS the Passaic County Technical Institute Varsity Team includes: Rhazeer Jones, Waleek Huffin, Clarence Freeman, Tyron Brown, Amire Nickelson, Hector Colon, Jermaine Wilder, Vincent Mariani, Amado Rodriguez, Zion Hand, Nasir Watkins, Shayne Coley, Derrick Cuavers, Toknowa Thomas, Justin Wells, Kenny Ortega, Corey Dollar, Ahmad Rabah, Corey Powell Jr., Javar Holmes, Rahzik Starr, Henry Fernandez, Elijah Ellison, Quamir Mosley, Ajahwan Kenner, Jonathan Stobe, Al’Quan Alexander, Ariel Perez, Christian Vertedor, Zyaire White, Mohamad Yonis, Anthony Gennarelli, Marcellis Crespo, Ravaughn Clark, Luis Hernandez, Nicholas Lepold, Davon Rutherford, Khalid Tamimi, Roshean Mitchell, Courtney Herbert, Joel Bayona, Derrick Davis, Ahzir McGuire, Quasheem McFadden, Jason Ferdinand, Nesta Thompson, Jordan Jackson, Isaiah Perez, Jonathan Lara, Josh Giles, Deondre Bucknor, Hanna Mansour, Kenneth Ortega, Jayvon Urena, Justyn Bowden, Jaquan Kennedy, Ricardo Collazo, Elijah Spence, Jeremy Segarra, William Clavijo, Jeffrey Garcia, Scott Lamb, Adrian Malave, Chris Chumacas, Thomas Loporto, Josh Bueno, Thomas Laskowski, Antonio Rosario, Joshua Acevedo, Chris Colon, Jordan Gerena, Nick Crespo, Isaiah McKenzie, Donte Carter, Mohamad Tarakji, Corey Womack, Edwin Baez, Justin Giurintano, Anthony Babcock, Carter Warren, Jacob Feliciano, Joel Ingram, James Garcia, Manny Vazquez, Jasaih Guy, Elyjah Perez, Joshua Combs, Khalid Khalil, Jordan Bruce, Mohammd Abu-Awad, Erick Vargas, Nicholas Jourdain, Andy Colon, Nicholas Buttacavoli, Ramil Montero, Phil Cazzaza, Michael Marrero, Jeury DeJesus, Joseph Sylvester, Xavier Ruiz, Isaiah Willis, Tymere Briggs-Perkins and Joshua Jackson; and
WHEREAS the Bulldogs are managed by Shikeem Lennon and Adrian Garcia and skillfully coached by Matt Demarest, Jon Buglione, Jeff Cioletti, Adam Christopher, Fred Criscitelli, Pat Errico, William Halbach, Greg Norton, Peter Santero, Jason VanValkenburgh and Fred Zito, who together with the team created an amazing 2016 season;
NOW THEREFORE BE IT PROCLAIMED by the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Passaic that it publicly extends its most heartfelt congratulations to the entire Passaic County Technical Institute Varsity Football Team, its coaches and its Athletic Director Nic Nese; and
BE IT FURTHER PROCLAIMED that this Board expresses its sincere best wishes to the entire team, for continued success in all their future endeavors.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in News

Road Closure Notice for Route 46

Posted on: August 4, 2017

West Brook Road Construction

Posted on: April 28, 2017

Proclamation for Dr. Charlene Gungil

Posted on: January 25, 2017

2016 - Year in Review

Posted on: December 28, 2016

Pancreatic Cancer Proclamation

Posted on: November 26, 2014